Department of Anaesthesiology


          FACULTY

Name
Designation
Qualification
Contact Details
Dr. P.K. Singh
Professor & Head
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904587  email:   pksingh@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Surendra singh
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904588  email:   ssingh@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Anil  Agarwal
Professor MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904589  email:  aagarwal@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. K.C. Pant
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904590  email:  pant@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. SP Ambesh
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904593  email:   ambesh@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. P. Tiwari
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904591  email:   ptiwari@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Mukesh Tripathi
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904592  email:   mukesh@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Shashi Srivastava
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904594  email:   shashi@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. S. Dheraaj
Additional Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904595  email:   sdhiraaj@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Devendra Gupta
Associate Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuronanaesthesia)
8004904596  email:   dgupta@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Puneet Goyal
Associate Professor
MD,DM(Cardiac Anaesthesia)
8004904597  email:   pgoyal@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Aruna Bharti
Assistant Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904826  email:   arunabha@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Sandeep Sahu
Additional Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuronanaesthesia)
8004904598  email:   drsahu@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Kamal Kishore
Associate Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904599  email:   kamalk@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Assistant Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8765974045  
Dr. Sujeet Gautam
Assistant Professor MD, PDCC (Pain Medicine)
8765974046  
Dr. Aarti Agarwal
Assistant Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8765974039  
Dr. Charu Mahajan
Assistant Professor
DM, Neuro Anaesthesia 8765974043  
Dr. Ashish Kumar Kanojia
Assistant Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8765974042  

    Departmental Activities

        Clinical
    • Delivery of quality anaesthesia care
    • Management of Surgical Intensive Care Unit
    • Post-operative pain relief
    • Pulmonary function testing
    • Pain clinic
    • Cardio-pulmonary resuscitation
    • Critical care medicine


        Teaching
        The department runs the following courses:

    • MD (Anaesthesiology)
    • Post-Doctoral Certificate Courses in Neuro-Anaesthesia and Cardiac Anaesthesia


      Areas of Special Interest

    • Respiratory therapy
    • Acute pain relief service
    • Relief of intractable pain
    • Critical care medicine
    • Clinical pharmacology 
        Contact No
                        Phone: 0522-2494496/97
                        Fax    : 0522-2668544   

If you have any comment or suggestion about this site, kindly write to us.

[Home]