Department of Anaesthesiology


          FACULTY

Name
Designation
Qualification
Contact Details
Prof. Anil  Agarwal
Professor & Head MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904589  email:  aagarwal@sgpgi.ac.in
Prof. K.C. Pant
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904590  email:  pant@sgpgi.ac.in
Prof. SP Ambesh
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904593  email:   ambesh@sgpgi.ac.in
Prof. Prabhat. Tiwari
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904591  email:   ptiwari@sgpgi.ac.in
Prof. Shashi Srivastava
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904594  email:   shashi@sgpgi.ac.in
Prof. Sanjay. Dheraaj
Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904595  email:   sdhiraaj@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Devendra Gupta
Additional Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuronanaesthesia)
8004904596  email:   dgupta@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Puneet Goyal
Additional Professor
MD,DM(Cardiac Anaesthesia)
8004904597  email:   pgoyal@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Aruna Bharti
Additional Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904826  email:   arunabha@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Sandeep Sahu
Additional Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuronanaesthesia)
8004904598  email:   drsahu@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Aarti Agarwal
Associate Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8765974039  email: Aarti_agarwal000@yahoo.uk.com
Dr. Sujeet Kumar Singh Gautam
Associate Professor MD,PDCC (Pain Medicine)
8004904046 email: sujeet@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Ashish Kumar Kanojia
Associate Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8765974042  email: ashish@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Associate Professor
MD, Anaesthesiology
8004904045  email: drsanjaygupta9@gmail.com
Dr. Amit Rastogi
Assistant Professor
MD,PDCC (Cardiac Anaesthesia)
8004904043  email: arastogi@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Rudrashish Haldhar
Assistant Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuro Anaesthesia)
8004904620  email: rudrashish@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Sandeep Kubha
Assistant Professor
MD,PDCC (Pain Medicine)
8004904619  email: sandeepkhuba@gmail.com
Dr. Ruchi Verma
Assistant Professor
MD,PDCC (Neuro Anaesthesia)
8004221393  email: ruchiv@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Chetna Shamshery
Assistant Professor
MD,DNB,PDCC (Pain & Palliative Care)
8004221390  email:chetna@sgpgi.ac.in
Dr. Divya Srivastava
Assistant Professor
MD,PDCC (Organ Trans. Anaesthesia)
8004221392  email: divsri@sgpgi.ac.in

    Departmental Activities

        Clinical
    • Delivery of quality anaesthesia care
    • Management of Surgical Intensive Care Unit
    • Post-operative pain relief
    • Pulmonary function testing
    • Pain clinic
    • Cardio-pulmonary resuscitation
    • Critical care medicine


        Teaching
        The department runs the following courses:

    • MD (Anaesthesiology)
    • Post-Doctoral Certificate Courses in Neuro-Anaesthesia and Cardiac Anaesthesia


      Areas of Special Interest

    • Respiratory therapy
    • Acute pain relief service
    • Relief of intractable pain
    • Critical care medicine
    • Clinical pharmacology 
        Contact No
                        Phone: 0522-2494496/97
                        Fax    : 0522-2668544   

If you have any comment or suggestion about this site, kindly write to us.

[Home]